Supporting underground metal since 2006


Kataklysm - 70,000 Tons of Metal 2018 By Jason Carlson

Kataklysm Release First Track-By-Track For “Meditations”

Kataklysm deftly provided two of the highlight performances on this year’s 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise, so news of their new release was met with some serious excitement in the SkullsNBones offices. The release – entitled Medititations – will drop on June 1 via Nuclear Blast Records, and from what we have heard, the anticipation is deserved. Meditations was produced

Read More »

Kataklysm’s JF Dagenais Shreds Necks In “Guillotine” Playthrough

Kataklysm just recently released a music video for “Guillotine,” and now they have followed it up with a guitar playthrough for the track. “Guillotine” is the first single from the band’s Meditations which drops June 1 on Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Not only will the album feature 10 fresh tracks, it will include a bonus DVD featuring live performances of Shadows &

Read More »

Kataklysm Release “Guillotine” Music Video

Kataklysm‘s Meditations is one of the most anticipated releases of the year in the SkullsNBones offices. We were astounded by their domineering performances on the 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise in February, and while we were fans prior to the trip, we are now totally hooked! The melodic death metallers are already delivering on the promise of this new release

Read More »