Supporting underground metal since 2006

Midnight Release First Track From “Sweet Death And Ecstasy”


Midnight Release First Track From “Sweet Death And Ecstasy”

Midnight blipped on the radar for many in the metal community with the release of 2014’s No Mercy for Mayhem, but the legacy of these Ohioans is far greater than one album.

Formed in 2003 and led by the mysterious Athenar, they have been and continue to be undeniably underground. Few things, if any, are taboo, as the cover of their third album demonstrates. The imagery of Sweet Death and Ecstasy evokes the lust and sleaze for which this collective is known.

Midnight have released “Penetratal Ecstasy,” the first track from the album which will hit the streets this fall via Hells Headbangers. Check out the new track and pre-order Sweet Death and Ecstasy here!

Midnight’s Sweet Death and Ecstasy
1. Crushed by Demons
2. Penetratal Ecstasy
3. Here Comes Sweet Death
4. Melting Brain
5. Rabid!
6. Bitch Mongrel
7. Poison Trash
8. Before My Time in Hell

Midnight - Sweet Death Cover