Supporting underground metal since 2006




LA metallers, Malice are currently streaming the title track from their upcoming album New Breed of Godz which will be released on June 19th via SPV/Steamhammer. You can listen to the track here

Formed in 1981, Malice,who were featured on the Metal Massacre 1982 compilation, recorded two albums: In the Beginning in 1985 and License to Kill in 1986, which included studio guests, Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine and Dave Ellefson and Black n’ Blue’s Tommy Thayer and Jaime St. James. In 1989, Malice released an EP titled, Crazy In The Night. They toured around the US, Canada and Europe with such acts as W.A.S.P. and Slayer. Malice played at The Troubador with a then unknown support act in 1982 – Metallica.

Original members guitarists Jay Reynolds and Mick Zane, as well as original bassist Mark Behn went into the studio with new singer James Rivera (Helstar, Seven Witches) and new drummer Pete Holmes (Black N’Blue) and re-recorded 8 of their classic songs and 4 new songs.

The track listing for New Breed of Godz is:


1. New Breed Of Godz (New song)
2. Hell Rider
3. Against The Empire
4. Branded (New song)
5. Sinister Double
6. Circle Of Fire
7. Stellar Masters
8. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (New song)
9. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (New song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

You can pre-order the new album on and the album includes a bonus DVD with rare footage, 3 live tracks from the Keep It True Festival in Germany in 2011 and the making of the album.

For more on Malice visit their website  or on Facebook