Machine Head Release “Beyond The Pale” From New Album

Machine Head will return on January 26 with Catharsis. Produced by the band’s Rob Flynn and recorded, mixed, and co-produced by  Zack Ohren (FALLUJAHALL SHALL PERISH) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California, this marks the San Franciscans ninth album. Flynn comments:

I feel like metal could really infiltrate the mainstream with this album. And it needs to … now more than ever. A lot of consideration went into making these songs more identifiable to a wider audience. Simplifying ideas, simplifying hooks, really concentrating on story-telling as opposed to “brutal poetry” or whatever. And while I’d love to say it was all some grand plan, there was no “plan.” You never know where you’re going to end up whenever you start writing a record … you just write … but I tell ya what … we ended up with a landmark here.

Whenever you finish an album, you always feel proud, but this time … we’ve got something really special. We can feel it. We know it. Catharsis could really elevate our genre.

Catharsis track listing:
1. Volatile
2. Catharsis
3. Beyond The Pale
4. California Bleeding
5. Triple Beam
6. Kaleidoscope
7. Bastards
8. Hope Begets Hope
9. Screaming At The Sun
10. Behind A Mask
11. Heavy Lies The Crown
12. Psychotic
13. Grind You Down
14. Razorblade Smile
15. Eulogy

Catharsis special edition bonus DVD track listing (filmed live at The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA, 2015):
1. Imperium
2. Beautiful Mourning
3. Now We Die
4. Bite The Bullet
5. Locust
6. From This Day
7. Ten Ton Hammer
8. This Is The End
9. Beneath The Silt
10. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
11. Darkness Within
12. Bulldozer
13. Killers & Kings
14. Davidian
15. Descend The Shades Of Night
16. Now I Lay Thee Down
17. Take My Scars
18. Aesthetics Of Hate
19. Game Over
20. Old
21. Halo

Bloodstone & Diamonds World Tour 2014 – 2016 (Bonus Live CD for box set):
1. Clenching The Fists Of Dissent
2. Take Me Through The Fire
3. Now We Die
4. From This Day
5. Ten Ton Hammer
6. Locust
7. Desire To Fire
8. Killers & Kings
9. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
10. Crashing Around You
11. Darkness Within
12. Imperium
13. Block

North American “Catharsis” World Tour 2018
Thu       25-Jan      Phoenix, AZ – Nile Theater
Sat        27-Jan      Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
Mon      29-Jan       San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater
Tue       30-Jan       Dallas, TX – Gas Moneky Live!
Wed      31-Jan       Houston,TX – HOB
Fri         02-Feb      Birmingham, AL – Saturn
Sat        03-Feb      Pensacola, FL – Vinyl MH
Mon      05-Feb       Orlando, FL – Plaza Live
Tue       06-Feb       Atlanta, GA – Centerstage
Thu       08-Feb       Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
Fri         09-Feb       New York, NY – Playstation
Sat        10-Feb       Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
Sun       11-Feb       Montreal, QC – Club Soda
Tue       13-Feb       Toronto, ON – Danforth MH
Wed      14-Feb       Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
Thu       15-Feb       Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Fri         16-Feb      Cleveland, OH – Agora
Sat        17-Feb      Detroit, MI – Majestic
Tue       20-Feb       Des Moines, IA – Woolys
Wed      21-Feb       Madison, WI – Majestic
Thu       22-Feb       Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Fri         23-Feb       Chicago, IL – Concord MH
Sat        24-Feb       Saint Louis, MO – Pops
Tue       27-Feb       Denver, CO – Summit MH
Thu       01-Mar       Las Vegas, NV – HOB
Fri         02-Mar        Los Angeles, CA – Fonda
Sat        03-Mar        Oakland, CA – The Fox Theater
Mon      05-Mar         Portland, OR – Roseland
Tue       06-Mar         Vancouver, BC – Commodore
Wed      07-Mar         Seattle, WA – Showbox Market
Listen to “Beyond the Pale” below, and pre-order Machine Head‘s Catharsis here!

Machine Head - Catharsis - Tour

We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest