Lucifer’s Hammer: “Victory Is Mine” Album Review

Hailing from Santiago, Chile, Lucifer’s Hammer are quite the masterful metal band. Their new release, Victory is Mine, is set for release via Shadow Kingdom Records, and Hades (vocals, guitar), Titan (drums), and Hypnos (guitar) are a tight knit trio of epic metal proportions.

Lucifer’s Hammer’s unfathomably dark tracks on this mini-album have an unnervingly smooth liquidity. It reminds me of Iron Maiden’s Fear of the Dark. “ The Valley of the Shadow of Death/Justice Denied” has an excellent hint of doom followed by riffs that possess imperious power and scything beautiful vocals. “Thousand Nights” has splendid drumming, and it’s easy to get lost in the momentum of the shredding.

Melody, speed and production are in perfect balance here. Lucifer’s Hammer’s Victory is Mine is a hypnotic little masterpiece of pure, guitar-infused metal.

Victory is Mine is out December 15 on Shadow Kingdom Records. Buy it here!

Lucifer's Hammer - Promo - 2017

We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest