Supporting underground metal since 2006

Lacuna Coil Will Be Releasing "Delirium" In May!

Lacuna Coil Will Be Releasing "Delirium" In May!

Lacuna Coil Will Be Releasing "Delirium" In May!

Lacuna Coil has been teasing us for weeks, and now we know why! They will be releasing their new album, “Delirium“, on May 27th via Century Media! The new record will feature eleven new songs, and as Cristina previously said in a recent interview, it’s gonna be heavy. Here’s what she had to say: “The new sound is definitely gonna be heavier, a little bit more technical. there are gonna be a lot of differences. I mean, we reintroduced a lot of growls with the singing as well. So, overall, it’s gonna be more heavy than it used to be. I mean, it’s weird to say, because, on one side, we’re going back, because we’re going back to the LACUNA COIL roots, with a lot more growling, more aggressive and more metal, but on the other side, there are a lot of new elements. So it’s a combination of things that makes everything really new for us. We’re always talking about evolution, because it’s always been the right way for us — not to get stuck in one place, to try to find different things, to take some risks. I mean, sometimes we’ve been criticized for our choices, but we see that as the only way to go on. You can’t do the same thing over and over. You wouldn’t do it in life, so we don’t want to do it in our music.

Take a look at the cover artwork and track listing below, and get stoked for new Lacuna Coil music coming in May!

Delirium” track listing:
01. The House Of Shame
02. Broken Things
03. Delirium
04. Blood, Tears, Dust
05. Downfall
06. Take Me Home
07. You Love Me ‘Cause I Hate You
08. Ghost In The Mist
09. My Demons
10. Claustrophobia
11. Ultima Ratio