Supporting underground metal since 2006

Kataklysm Release First Track-By-Track For “Meditations”


Kataklysm Release First Track-By-Track For “Meditations”

Kataklysm deftly provided two of the highlight performances on this year’s 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise, so news of their new release was met with some serious excitement in the SkullsNBones offices. The release – entitled Medititations – will drop on June 1 via Nuclear Blast Records, and from what we have heard, the anticipation is deserved.

Meditations was produced by guitarist J-F Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoi, and it was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). Mastering was handled by Paul Logus (Pantera).

Kataklysm have now released the first track-by-track for the album. Watch it below, and pre-order Meditations here!