Today we take a trip back to 1984 and the classic ninth studio album released by my all time favorite metal band Judas Priest, Defenders of the Faith.

Recorded in Ibiza, Spain and produced by Tom Allom the album reached the #20 position on The Billboard Top 200 chart in 1984 and the band released videos for Freewheel Burning and Love Bites.

The track listing for Defenders Of The Faith is as follows:

  1. Freewheel Burning
  2. Jawbreaker
  3. Rock Hard Ride Free
  4. The Sentinel
  5. Love Bites
  6. Eat Me Alive
  7. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  8. Night Comes Down
  9. Heavy Duty
  10. Defenders of the Faith

The song Eat Me Alive ended up becoming #3 on the Parent’s Music Resource Center’s (PMRC) list of the Filthy Fifteen songs that the group found the most objectionable. Awesome!!!

For more on Judas Priest, visit their official website here or via Facebook

We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest