HeXen Reveal Upcoming Album Art and Track Listing

HeXen, a relatively new thrash band to the scene, have finally revealed the album art and track listing for their upcoming second album Being And Nothingness. HeXen incorporate progressive touches into the album, as well an eight-part suite, making it more than just a callback to the glory days of ’80s thrash.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Macrocosm
2. Grave New World
3. Defcon Rising
4. Private Hell
5. Walk As Many, Stand As One
6. Stream Of Unconsciousness
7. Indefinite Archetype
8. The Nescient
9. Nocturne –
i. Opus 55 № 1 in Fmin
ii. Out of Reach
iii. Existential Crisis
iv. Entrance of the Absurd
v. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
vi. With Salvation I Persist
vii. Elegy of the Night
viii. End in Purplexity

The album art was hand-painted by illustrator Kristian Wåhlin/Necrolord, who has created cover art for bands like King Diamond and Dissection. The album will be released Pulverised Records at a yet-to-be-determined date. In a collective statement, the band addressed their fans:

“We are completely stoked for this long-worked on, long-awaited second release and we can’t wait to showcase this opus live to all our fans. Unlearn what you have learned about metal!”

More announcements regarding the album’s release are soon to come!

We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest