“Death In The Eyes Of Dawn” From Enslaved’s “Roadburn Live” Album


“Death In The Eyes Of Dawn” From Enslaved’s “Roadburn Live” Album

“I’m generally not a huge fan of live albums,” said vocalist/bassist Grutle Kjellson. “I like to be present at a show, to grasp the energy of the band, and to witness the sometimes magical symbiosis that occurs between the band and the audience. I am, however, a huge fan of the Roadburn Festival! I consider this to be my all-time favorite, both as a musician and as a guest. Therefore, if ever Enslaved were to release a live album, it had to be from a Roadburn show!”

And thus Roadburn Live became Enslaved’s first official live album, recorded during one of the band’s headlining shows at the renowned Netherlands festival in 2015 and curated by guitarist Ivar Bjørnson.

The album will be released on Record Store Day (April 22) in limited color and Roadburn/Enslaved Webshop gold editions, as well as regular ol’ vinyl, CD, and digital. Check back here (Europe) and here (North America), closer to the release date. Track listing below:

Roadburn Live Track Listing:
1. Building With Fire
2. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn
3. In Times
4. Daylight
5. Convoys To Nothingness
6. As Fire Swept Clean The Earth
7. Isa
8. Immigrant Song (Zeppelin cover)