Cannibal Corpse is gearing up for the release of their 12th studio album Torture this March via Metal Blade Records.  The album, a follow-up to 2009’s Evisceration Plague  marks the bands latest progression in their sound. Produced by Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan,  Torture, according to drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz  is “the frenzied attack of Butchered At Birth  or Tomb Of The Mutilated, that infuses the band’s advanced musicianship with the raw savagery that haunted their earlier releases, and in the process conceiving the definitive Cannibal Corpse record.”

The track listing for Torture is as follows:

01. Demented Aggression
02. Sarcophagic Frenzy
03. Scourge of Iron
04. Encased in Concrete
05. As Deep As the Knife Will Go
06. Intestinal Crank
07. Followed Home Then Killed
08. The Strangulation Chair
09. Caged…Contorted
10. Crucifier Avenged
11. Rabid
12. Torn Through


You can hear Cannibal Corpse’s new single, Demented Aggression here

Cannibal Corpse will also perform a special one-off show at the Culture Room in West Palm Beach, Florida on January 22nd and then they’re off for the 70,000 Tons of Metal Cruise. After a short hiatus it’s off to Europe for the Full Of Hate 2012 tour with Behemoth.

Torture will be released in North America on March 13, 2012.

For more on Cannibal Corpse, visit their facebook page here


We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest