Bison Announce New Album Details, Post Teaser Video

Vancouver, Canada’s Bison are primed to release their first long-player in five years this July. Entitled You Are Not The Ocean You Are The Patient, it marks the first full-length to feature guitarist Shane Clark, formerly of 3 Inches of Blood, who joined following the release of 2012’s Lovelessness.

According to guitarist and vocalist James Farwell:

It was important that the songs fit together to tell a bit of a story,a story of a new life and escaping the city, while still being tethered to it. Life is a constant fight, and though I have taken the fight to a more natural and beautiful place, that struggle persists. This is an album of daily living. It is for everyone.

You Are Not The Ocean You Are The Patient will be released July 7 in the United States on Pelagic Records. It can be pre-ordered here.

You Are Not The Ocean You Are The Patient Track Listing:
1. Until The Earth Is Empty
2. Anti War
3. Drunkard
4. Kenopsia
5. Tantrum
6. Raiigin
7. Water Becomes Fire
6/09/2017 The Palomino – Calgary, AB
6/10/2017 The Capitol – Saskatoon, SK
6/11/2017 The Windsor Hotel – Winnipeg, MB
6/12/2017 The Exchange – Regina, SK
6/13/2017 The Vat – Red Deer, AB
6/14/2017 Brixx – Edmonton, AB
6/16/2017 The Rickshaw – Vancouver, BC

We Deliver!

Don’t have time to stay on top of your metal news? Let us bring it to you!

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest