Supporting underground metal since 2006

Amorphis To Release “Under The Red Cloud” In September!


Amorphis To Release “Under The Red Cloud” In September!


Amorphis fans rejoice! The Finnish heavy metal powerhouse has revealed that they will be releasing their new album, “Under The Red Cloud“, on September 4 via Nuclear Blast Records! What can we expect? Esa Holopainen said this: “‘Under The Red Cloud’ is produced by Jens Bogren, who did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that ‘Under The Red Cloud’ will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we’ve ever done.

Those are HUGE words! Top three they’ve ever done?! Bring it on! Check out the track listing, and the amazing cover artwork by Valnoir Mortasonge below!

Under The Red Cloud” track listing:
01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep